Lok Sabha

Lok Sabha is the lower house of the parliament, composed of representatives of the people chosen by direct election on the basis of the adult suffrage.The total elective membership is distributed among the States in such a way that the ratio between the number of seats allotted to each State and the population of the State is, so far as practicable, the same for all States.


Review of Current NDA government

Lok Sabha Portfolio Matrix

Rajya Sabha

The Rajya Sabha is the upper house of the Parliament of India. Membership is limited to 250 members, 12 of whom are chosen by the President of India for their expertise in specific fields of art, literature, science, and social services. These members are known as nominated members. The remainder of the body is elected by state and territorial legislatures.


Discussion on Demonetization of currency.

Rajya Sabha Portfolio Matrix


Registration Fees Sitting member of House


Prize Money


Registration Fees Press


Youth parliament is an academic simulation of Indian parliament with various conventional and unconventional committees, where participants can experience the real law making and proceedings of our nation’s legislation. They come to know about current condition of nation’s law while experiencing the same and polishing their inner diplomat to be future leaders of Republic of India.


Lok Sabha elects one of its own members as its Presiding Officer and he is called the Speaker. He is assisted by the Deputy Speaker who is also elected by Lok Sabha. The conduct of business in Lok Sabha is the responsibility of the Speaker.

Parth Pareek

Chaudhary Rahul Singh Kajla

Vikas Aggarwal

Kushagra Garg

Previous Edition of
LNMIIT Youth Parliament

Photo Gallery